The winners of the 2017 Edition of the LVMH Prize

The designer, Marine Serre, just won the LVMH Prize, restored by Rihanna to the Louis Vuitton Foundation in Paris, in the company of 7 artistic directors of the group’s major fashion houses (Karl Lagerfeld, Phoebe Philo, Jonathan Anderson, Nicolas Ghesquière, Maria Grazia Chuiri, Carol L'impression & Humberto Leon). This 4th edition sees therefore, the victory of a French designer, who takes away the highly coveted prize of 300000 euros and a year-long mentorship at the heart of LVMH.List of winners:Grand Prize: Marine SerreJury’s Special Prize: (150.000 euros and a year’s mentorship at the heart of the group) : Kozaburo Akasaka de KOZABUROYoung Graduate’s Prize: A bursary of 10000 euros and the possibility to integrate into house’s studio over the course of a year) : Mariam Mazmishvili, from La Cambre in Brussels, Maija Meiro from Aalto University in Helsinki, and Robert Wallace from Central Saint Martins in London.Music in the public domaine: Bandit & Nikit

Copyright : Paris Modes Productions